Time for a Makeover

God says, “My ways are not your ways.”

God is in the process of transforming us into the likeness of Christ (Rom 8.29, 2 Cor 3.18). That is  no easy job! There is much in us that needs to be changed for us to truly reflect the glory of Christ Jesus.

When viewed from this perspective, many of God’s requisites or commands become a lot clearer . For excample, why sow financially when you are already in need? It does seem illogical that I should give, when I have a need. God is a giver. He is the most generous giver in the universe, and God wants you to learn to be like him. He wants to build  Christ-like character in you. 

By the way, God promises to meet all your financial needs, if you ask him for help; learn to be content; and practice giving in faith.

 

It requires faith to give at a time of need. The Bible says, “The righteous will live by faith”. (Romans 1,17) Faith is another Christ-like character trait. God is the master potter, and He is  in the business of creating Christ-like beings!!

“You are the potter, I am the clay, make me and mold me , this is what I  pray…. Change my heart Oh God, Make it ever true, Change my heart Oh God, may I be like you….”